Qatar Red Crescent Local Development

Local Development

In all its activities, Qatar Red Crescent Society (QRCS) acts as a part of Qatari society, working for its good and welfare, seeking better lives for both nationals and residents, and trying to fulfill their needs using all its resources, experience, and human/technical capabilities, through cooperation with government and nongovernment organizations towards QRCS's mission and the goals of Qatar National Vision 2030.​​​​​​

 Advocacy of National Causes

 
 

Aware of the issues and concerns of Qatari society, QRCS assumes its part of responsibility for considering these issues, together with other relevant institutions, trying to diagnose them, explore their nature, and propose courses of action, serving the best interest of society as a whole and giving a bright image of Qatar both locally and abroad.

Most prominently, QRCS organized a big international conference titled 'Doha Dialogue on Migration 2014', in cooperation with IFRC, to create a platform that brings migration-related issues and challenges openly for consideration and exchange lessons learnt that can help improve the conditions of migrant laborers, who constitute a large portion of Qatari society and are a key factor in the current economic and constructional growth in the country. They are the hands that transform the development schemes into reality, building plants, production and services units, and expanding urbanization nationwide.​​​​​

 Social Care



QRCS implements a wide range of social development programs that seek to improve the standard of living for poor segments of society to be able to afford the costs of life and enjoy financial stability:

  • Socioeconomic empowerment programs to provide financial and in-kind assistance to vulnerable people to cover their cost of life.
  • Professional empowerment programs to support families, particularly women, with specialized professional and academic courses.
  • Academic assistance programs to help poor students continue their education, by covering some or all of their tuition fees.
  • Medical assistance programs, through the Patient Support Fund, to cover some or all of the costs of treatment, surgeries, and medicines for poor patients.
  • Emergency assistance programs to provide urgent aid for poor families that experience an emergency such as a fire etc.
  • Kidney transplantation project to treat serious renal failure cases, in cooperation with Hamad Medical Corporation (HMC).
  • Seasonal assistance, including Ramadan aid, Zakat-ul-Fitr, Eid clothing, school coupons, food coupons, provisions, and miscellaneous assistance.​


 Community Development



  • Psychosocial support programs to help vulnerable segments of society adapt to their difficult conditions and try to change their lives to the better.
  • “Imdad” program for the rehabilitation of penitentiary inmates to help them integrate well into society when released from detention.
  • Annual cultural and social programs, such as 'Recite and Ascend' to honor students who memorize the Glorious Quran, 'Outstanding Students' to honor students with high academic achievements, 'This Is My Wish' to distribute toys and gifts in fulfillment of the wishes of ill children, and 'Cordiality Iftar' to provide Iftar meals at hospitals during the holy month of Ramadan.
  • Stand Together project, which is a social development initiative to ensure the welfare of expatriate workers, through diverse forms of assistance, such as health education, food aid, and hygiene kits. The ultimate goal is to improve their living conditions and achieve social integration.​

الهلال الأحمر القطري التنمية المحلية

التنمية المحلية

يتحرك الهلال الأحمر القطري في كل ما يقوم به من أنشطة من منطلق أنه جزء من المجتمع القطري، يهدف إلى خيره والنهوض به وتلبية احتياجات المواطنين والمقيمين فيه على السواء، مخصصاً لذلك كل ما لديه من موارد وخبرات وإمكانات بشرية وفنية، من خلال التعاون مع المؤسسات الحكومية وغير الحكومية، بما يحقق رسالة الهلال الأحمر القطري الأساسية ويساهم في تحقيق أهداف رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030.​​​​​

 مناصرة القضايا المجتمعية

 
 

انطلاقاً من وعي الهلال الأحمر القطري بقضايا المجتمع القطري وشواغله، فهو يضطلع بنصيبه من المسؤولية عن معالجة هذه القضايا إلى جانب مؤسسات المجتمع الأخرى ذات الصلة، في محاولة لتشخيصها والتعرف على طبيعتها والإدلاء بدلوه فيما يمكن اتخاذه من خطوات حيالها، بما يصب في صالح المجتمع ككل وتعزيز صورة دولة قطر في الداخل والخارج.

ومن أبرز أدوار الهلال الأحمر القطري في هذا المجال الإسهام الفعال في تحقيق رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030، ومساندة مؤسسات الدولة ومنظمات المجتمع المدني، ونشر الوعي البيئي وصون البيئة الطبيعية، والاهتمام بقضايا العمالة الوافدة والمهاجرة من خلال إطلاق مبادرة "حوار الدوحة حول الهجرة"، وهي مبادرة أطلقت عام 2014 بالتعاون مع الاتحاد الدولي لجمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر، بهدف إيجاد منبر لبحث قضايا الهجرة وما تخلقه من فرص وما تطرحه من تحديات، والخروج بدروس مستفادة تساعد على تحسين أوضاع العمالة المهاجرة، التي تعد من الفئات الأكبر حجماً في المجتمع القطري، كما تعتبر أحد العوامل الرئيسية في النهضة الاقتصادية والعمرانية التي تشهدها الدولة، من خلال المساهمة في تحويل الخطط والبرامج التنموية إلى واقع ملموس، وبناء المصانع والوحدات الإنتاجية والخدمية، ومد الطرق والمرافق والعمران إلى كل ركن من أركان البلاد. ​

 الرعاية الاجتماعية



يسعى الهلال الأحمر القطري من خلال برامج التنمية المجتمعية إلى رفع مستوى معيشة الفئات البسيطة في المجتمع حتى تكون قادرة على مواجهة أعباء الحياة والتمتع بالأمان المعيشي، من خلال عدد كبير من البرامج المتنوعة، ومنها على سبيل المثال:

  • برامج التمكين الاقتصادي والاجتماعي لتقديم مساعدات مالية وعينية للفئات الضعيفة لتغطية مصاريف المعيشة.
  • برامج التمكين المهني لدعم الأسر وخاصة النساء مهنياً من خلال دورات مهنية وأكاديمية متخصصة.
  • برامج التمكين الأكاديمي لمساعدة طلاب العلم من غير القادرين على إكمال مسيرتهم التعليمية بسداد مصروفاتهم الدراسية جزئياً أو بالكامل.
  • برامج التمكين الصحي عبر صندوق إعانة المرضى لتغطية بعض أو كل تكاليف العلاج والعمليات والأدوية للمرضى غير القادرين.
  • برامج المساعدات الطارئة لتوفير إعانات عاجلة للمحتاجين الذين يتعرضون لبعض الحالات الطارئة كالحريق إلخ.
  • مشروع زراعة الكلى بالتعاون مع مؤسسة حمد الطبية لصالح حالات الفشل الكلوي الخطيرة.
  • مساعدات موسمية منها عينية رمضان، وزكاة الفطر، وكسوة العيد، والقسائم المدرسية، والقسائم الغذائية، والمساعدات التموينية، ومساعدات متنوعة.



 التنمية المجتمعية



  • برامج الدعم النفسي الاجتماعي لمساعدة الفئات الضعيفة على التأقلم مع ظروفها الصعبة ومحاولة التغلب عليها.
  • برنامج "إمداد" لتأهيل وتدريب ورعاية نزلاء المؤسسات العقابية من أجل مساعدتهم على الاندماج السوي في المجتمع مرة أخرى بعد قضاء مدة العقوبة المقررة في حقهم.
  • برامج ثقافية واجتماعية سنوية منها "رتل وارتق" لتكريم حفظة القرآن الكريم، و"الطلبة المتميزون" لتكريم الطلاب المتفوقين دراسياً، و"هذه أمنيتي" لتلبية أمنيات الأطفال المرضى من الهدايا والألعاب، و"إفطار المودة" لتوزيع وجبات الإفطار الجاهزة في المستشفيات خلال شهر رمضان.
  • مشروع "يد واحدة" كمبادرة تنموية اجتماعية لرعاية العمالة الوافدة، من خلال تقديم العديد من أشكال المساعدة مثل التثقيف الصحي، وتوزيع المواد الغذائية، وحقائب النظافة الشخصية، بما يصب في اتجاه تعزيز الاندماج الاجتماعي وتحسين حياتهم نحو الأفضل.