Qatar Red Crescent Governance And Transparency

Governance And Transparency

 Goverment Policies

Governance in nonprofit organizations is defined as the set of rules and regulations through which an organization is managed, monitored, and operated. The overall framework of governance sets out the bases and principles for the allocation of rights and responsibilities among the various workers and stakeholders of the organization, such as board members, managers, and other stakeholders. It clarifies the rules and procedures for decision-making on nonprofit organization matters.

As a volunteering, nonprofit, and humanitarian organization, Qatar Red Crescent Society (QRCS) is governed by the applicable laws and legislation of Qatar; complies with the laws, regulations, controls, and circulars issued by the competent authorities; and works under the supervision of the Regulatory Authority for Charitable Activities (RACA), the government regulatory and supervisory body responsible for the charitable work sector in the country.

RACA has issued several guidelines and regulations to establish the best practices in governance, transparency, and financial integrity at nonprofit organizations, under national legislation and international standards/requirements. The aim is to develop and support self-regulatory measures in those organizations, supervise and monitor them within the parameters of the government's public policy, protect the nonprofit sector from exploitation in illicit activities, and enhance trust among donors.

For a list of legislation regulating charitable work, and updated circulars and guidelines issued regularly by RACA, visit the RACA website here.​



 Financial Reports

Financial Reports

 Organizational Chart


​​

 Top Management

Top Management

 Board members

Board members

الهلال الأحمر القطري الحوكمة والشفافية

الحوكمة والشفافية

 سياسات الحكومة

تعرف الحوكمة في المنظمات غير الهادفة للربح على أنها مجموعة الأنظمة والقواعد التي يتم من خلالها إدارة المنظمة والتحكم بها وتسيير أعمالها. ويحدد الإطار العام للحوكمة أسس ومبادئ توزيع الحقوق والمسؤوليات بين مختلف العاملين وأصحاب المصالح في المنظمة، مثل أعضاء مجلس الإدارة والمديرين وأصحاب المصالح الاخرين. وتوضح القواعد والإجراءات الخاصة باتخاذ القرارات المتعلقة بشؤون المنظمات غير الهادفة للربح.

والهلال الأحمر القطري، بصفته منظمة إنسانية تطوعية غير هادفة للربح، يخضع للقوانين والتشريعات المعمول بها في دولة قطر، ويلتزم بتنفيذ القوانين واللوائح والضوابط والتعميمات الصادرة عن الجهات المعنية، ويعمل تحت إشراف هيئة تنظيم الأعمال الخيرية، التي تعد الجهة التنظيمية والرقابية المسؤولة عن قطاع العمل الخيري في الدولة.

وقد أصدرت هيئة تنظيم الأعمال الخيرية العديد من الأدلة الإرشادية والقواعد التنظيمية التي تساهم في إرساء أفضل الممارسات في مجال الحوكمة والشفافية والنزاهة المالية في المنظمات غير الهادفة للربح، وذلك في ضوء التشريعات الوطنية والمعايير والمتطلبات الدولية، بهدف تنمية ودعم تدابير التنظيم الذاتي بالمنظمات، والإشراف عليها ومراقبتها في إطار السياسة العامة للدولة، وحماية قطاع المنظمات غير الهادفة للربح من الاستغلال في الأعمال غير المشروعة، وتعزيز ثقة المتبرعين والمانحين بالقطاع.

وللاطلاع على قائمة التشريعات المنظمة للعمل الخيري، وآخر تحديثات التعاميم والأدلة التي تصدر عن هيئة تنظيم الأعمال الخيرية بشكل مستمر، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لهيئة تنظيم الأعمال الخيرية عبر هذا الرابط.​



 التقارير المالية

التقارير المالية

 الهيكل التنظيمي



 الإدارة العليا

الإدارة العليا

 مجلس الادارة

مجلس الادارة