QRC School Program

Student's Guide to Voluntary and Social Work under the Umbrella of QRCS

Over more than 40 years, Qatar Red Crescent Society (QRCS) has never ceased to fulfil its mission as a volunteering charity organization that seeks to serve the Qatari and other communities, working to improve the lives of vulnerable people and enhance their socioeconomic, health, and cultural conditions.

One key dimension of QRCS's vision is to enrich the knowledge and skills of society members, especially the youth; to contribute to the creation of new generations with a sense of responsibility, leadership, preparedness, and proactivity to help others and deal with emergencies or risks; and to encourage social integration and acceptance of other people's differences among society members of multicultural backgrounds. To that end, in cooperation with the Ministry of Education and Higher Education, QRCS has launched the "QRCS School Program", an innovative, ambitious initiative to provide school students, teachers, and administrative staff with practical skills and awareness regarding emergency preparedness, disaster response, risk reduction, first aid, health education, social harmony, and open-mindedness.

In this guide, you will find detailed information on the aspects of this initiative, which are the main scopes of work for the QRCS School Program. Under the supervision of the Ministry of Education and Higher Education, the schools can commission for their students training courses in those fields, delivered by QRCS's specialists and medical professionals.

We look forward to working together towards a well-educated youth, protecting the school and local communities against malicious ideologies, and building a generation of awareness and modern lifestyle.


  • What Is QRCS School Program?

    The QRCS School Program is an innovative training scheme to provide school students, teachers, and administrative staff with practical skills and awareness regarding emergency preparedness, disaster/accident response, risk reduction, first aid, health education, social harmony, and open-mindedness.

  • Vision

    As a leading humanitarian provider, QRCS's core vision is to mobilize the power of society and work hard to help those in need. It is inspired by the human development pillar of Qatar National Vision 2030, which focuses on advancing the younger generations, promoting a national ethos and loyalty, and establishing a world-class educational system that builds the capacity of Qatari students and strengthens their skills and motivation. Through a combination of education and training, the end product will be a reliable and resourceful generation that is able and willing to contribute to the welfare of its own society.

    QRCS boasts an active role in the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement, and it serves as an auxiliary to the State of Qatar in its humanitarian and social efforts, both locally and internationally. The vision of the QRCS School Program is to create qualified teams of students interested in humanitarian and community service. The target audience of the program are the students, teachers, and administrative staff of public and private schools across the country.

    The goal of the QRCS School Program is to supply the know-how to deal with emergencies and unexpected situations. To that end, one-to-one drills and formalized guidelines are given to the beneficiaries, in order to make them better aware and capable of risk reduction techniques and ultimately become helpful society members.

  • Objectives

    The QRCS School Program aims at:

  • Supporting the educational process and investing in youth development by providing theoretical and practical training in first aid, risk reduction, and social integration; and
  • Creating a cadre of trained students and student leaders to ensure the precaution and protection against disasters and dangers.
  • Mechanism (Formation of QRCS School Teams)
  • In coordination with school management and parents, the school coordinator nominates 25 students to form a QRCS School Team.
  • To ensure maximum benefit, it is recommended to keep the same team members, so that they can attend all the drills.
  • The QRCS School Program offers dynamic workshops, theoretical lectures, and practical exercises at schools.
  • The training sessions are delivered by experts and specialists from QRCS.
  • Roles and Responsibilities

School (coordinator or specialist):

  • Nominating students and forming of QRCS School Team
  • Facilitating training
  • Communicating and coordinating with the QRCS School Program trainer/coordinator

QRCS School Program trainer:

  • Administering theoretical and practical training
  • Communicating and coordinating with the school

QRCS School Team members:

  • Attending theoretical and practical training
  • Participating in first aid and risk reduction scenarios
  • Representing the QRCS School Team when needed, providing assistance and guidance, and working towards an injury-free school environment

QRCS School Program
An innovative scheme designed to train school students, teachers, and administrative staff in disaster preparedness/response, risk reduction, first aid, health education, and social harmony and integration

نبذة عن البرنامج

دليل الطالب إلى العمل التطوعي والاجتماعي تحت مظلة الهلال الأحمر القطري

على مدار سنوات عمره الأربعين، لم يتوقف الهلال الأحمر القطري يوماً عن أداء رسالته كمؤسسة خيرية تطوعية تعمل في خدمة المجتمع القطري والمجتمعات الإنسانية بشكل عام، من خلال العمل على تحسين حياة الضعفاء والارتقاء بأوضاعهم الاقتصادية والاجتماعية والصحية والثقافية.

ومن منطلق رؤية الهلال في إثراء معارف ومهارات أفراد المجتمع وخصوصاً الجيل الشاب، والمساهمة في إعداد جيل قادر على تحمل المسؤولية ويتمتع بمهارات قيادية تمكنه من التأهب والمبادرة إلى إسعاف الغير والتصرف السليم في وقت الأزمات والمخاطر، وحرصاً منه على دمج أفراد المجتمع على اختلاف ثقافاتهم وتقبلهم للآخرين، أطلق الهلال الأحمر القطري مبادرة «الهلال الأحمر المدرسي« بالتعاون مع وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي، كخطوة تنموية هادفة تسعى إلى تدريب وتأهيل المجتمع المدرسي من طلاب ومعلمين وإداريين في مجالات التأهب للاستجابة للكوارث والأزمات والحد من المخاطر، والإسعافات الأولية والتثقيف الصحي، ونشر ثقافة السلم الاجتماعي وتقبل الآخر.

وسوف تجد في هذا الكتيب معلومات وافية عن جوانب المبادرة التي تمثل مجالات عمل »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي« الرئيسية. وبالتعاون مع وزارة التعليم والتعليم العالي، فإن المدارس سيكون بإمكانها الاستفادة من الدورات التدريبية في هذه التخصصات وتقديمها لطلابها وطالباتها على أيدي أخصائيين وأطباء من منتسبي الهلال الأحمر.

إننا نتطلع إلى العمل معاً على تثقيف الشباب ووقاية المجتمع المدرسي والمحلي من الأفكار الهدامة وبناء جيل واعٍ ومؤهل بأحدث أدوات العصر والثقافة.

ما هو »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي«؟

برنامج «الهلال الأحمر المدرسي» هو مشروع تنموي تدريبي يهدف إلى تدريب وتأهيل المجتمع المدرسي من طلاب ومدرسين وإداريين في مجالات التأهب الدائم والاستجابة للكوارث والحوادث، والحد من المخاطر، والإسعافات الأولية، والثقافة الصحية، ونشر ثقافة الاندماج والسلم الاجتماعي وتقبل الآخر.

الرؤية

من منطلق رؤية الهلال الأحمر القطري في أن يكون رائداً في الأعمال الإنسانية واستنهاض المجتمعات وإتقان العمل والارتقاء بالفرد، ومن وحي رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030 في التنمية البشرية والاهتمام بجيل الشباب من الطلاب والطالبات وغرس روح المواطنة والانتماء بداخلهم، وإنشاء نظام تربوي وتعليمي يضاهي أرقى الأنظمة العالمية ويساهم في إعداد الطلاب القطريين وتنمية وتطوير قدراتهم وتمكينهم بالمهارات اللازمة والدافعية العالية، واستثمار هذه الطاقات في التدريب والتأهيل لخلق جيل واعٍ على قدر عالٍ من المسؤولية والتأهب للمساهمة في بناء وخدمة المجتمع.

ومن خلال صفة الهلال الأحمر القطري كمنظمة إنسانية تطوعية ذات مكانة دولية مرموقة، وفي إطار دوره المساند للدولة في جهودها الإنسانية والاجتماعية داخل قطر وخارجها، فقد أطلق الهلال الأحمر برنامج »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي« كخطوة تنموية هادفة تسعى إلى تكوين كوادر طلابية مؤهلة تهتم بالعمل الإنساني وخدمة المجتمع، بما يصب في فائدة الطلاب والكادر التعليمي والإداري بالمؤسسات التعليمية الحكومية والخاصة في الدولة.

ومن هذا المنطلق، يسعى »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي« إلى إلى رفع مستوى الوعي والثقافة في كيفية التعامل مع الأحداث والمؤثرات المفاجئة في المجتمع، من خلال توفير تدريبات وإرشادات واضحة ونظامية من شأنها أن ترفع حس الوعي والمسؤولية، وتقلل من العواقب الخطرة، وتجعل الطالب عضواً فعالاً في المجتمع.

الأهداف

يهدف »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي« إلى:

- دعم العملية التعليمية، والاستثمار في الشباب، وتنمية قدرات النشء، وزيادة الوعي من خلال أنشطة نظرية وعملية في مجالات الإسعافات الأولية، والحد من المخاطر، والاندماج الاجتماعي.

- إنشاء كوادر وقيادات طلابية تسهم في وقاية وحماية المجتمع المدرسي والمحلي من الكوارث والأخطار.

آلية التنفيذ )تكوين فرق »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي«)

- بالتنسيق مع إدارة المدرسة وأولياء الأمور، يقوم منسق المدرسة بترشيح 25 من طلاب المدرسة لتكوين فريق »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي«.

- يفضل الالتزام بنفس الطلاب المرشحين لتكوين الفريق، وذلك للحصول على جميع تدريبات »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي« ولعموم الفائدة القصوى.

- تدريبات »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي« عبارة عن ورش عمل ومحاضرات تثقيفية نظرية وعملية تقدم داخل

المدرسة.

- تقدم الورش التدريبية من قبل خبراء ومختصين من الهلال الأحمر القطري.

الأدوار والمسؤوليات

دور المدرسة )المنسق أو الأخصائي):

- ترشيح الطلاب وتشكيل فريق »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي«.

- تسهيل عملية التدريب.

- التواصل والتنسيق مع المدرب أو منسق »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي«.

دور مدرب »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي«:

- تقديم التدريب النظري والعملي.

- التواصل والتنسيق مع المدرسة.

دور طلاب فريق »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي«:

- حضور التدريب النظري والعملي.

- المشاركة في سيناريوهات الإسعافات الأولية والحد من المخاطر.

- تمثيل فريق »الهلال الأحمر المدرسي« حال الحاجة، في مبادرة لتقديم المساعدة والتوجيه والعمل على الحفاظ على بيئة مدرسية خالية من الإصابات.

»الهلال الأحمر المدرسي»

برنامج تنموي يهدف إلى تدريب وتأهيل الطلاب والكادر التعليمي والإداري للمدرسة في مجالات التأهب للاستجابة للكوارث والحد من المخاطر، والإسعافات الأولية والتثقيف الصحي، ونشر ثقافة السلم والاندماج الاجتماعي.