Philippines

Contact Information

  • Phone Number: 0063 927 650 7699
  • Email: missions@qrcs.org.qa
The Qatar Red Crescent started its relief work in the Philippines since 2012, making it the first Arab relief organization to operate on the ground in the Republic of the Philippines; having faith in its mission through which it aims at contributing to the improvement of the conditions of the poorest communities around the world and the rapid access to the categories most affected by crises and natural disasters and in the context of achieving its humanitarian aspirations through the spread and expansion of programs and services that contribute to the service of humanity.
Through its humanitarian interventions in the Philippines, the Qatar Red Crescent mainly aims to alleviate the effect of difficult circumstances facing poor families due to extreme poverty and the limited potential that prevent them from facing the difficult economic conditions and the harsh climatic conditions that the country is subjected to from time to time as a result of its geographical and climate nature. The Crescent Mission also aims at contributing to the achievement of sustainable economic and social development in the Philippines.
The most prominent humanitarian interventions carried out by the Mission since its establishment in 2012 was the project of providing relief and shelter to the bereaved families in the affected areas in the Philippines by typhoon Megi in 2010; then in 2013, the execution of the project of providing shelters to the people affected by typhoon Haiyan in its first and second phases.; in 2014, execution of the project of expansion of the emergency department at Tampran Medical Corporation Hospital in conjunction with the execution of a series of seasonal projects in 2014 and 2015, relating to the distribution of foodstuffs within the Ramadan baskets projects in Mindanao region.
In 2017, as part of the urgent response to the relief of the people affected by the earthquake which hit the city of Surigao, the Mission allocated USD 40,000 and sent a relief team from its mission to assess the damage and to elaborate a plan for urgent humanitarian intervention. This included the distribution of non-food items to families who lost their homes completely due to earthquakes.
 
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010

الفلبين

معلومات الاتصال

  • الهاتف: 0063 927 650 7699
  • البريد الالكتروني: philippines@qrcs.org.qa

بدأ الهلال الأحمر القطري عمله الإغاثي في الفلبين منذ عام 2012 ليكون بذلك أول منظمة إغاثية عربية تعمل على أرض الواقع في جمهورية الفلبين. إيمانا برسالته التي يسعى من خلالها إلى المساهمة في تحسين ظروف المجتمعات الأشد فقرا حول العالم والوصول السريع إلى أكثر الفئات تضررا بسبب الأزمات والكوارث الطبيعية، وضمن إطارتحقيق تطلعاته الإنسانية عبر الانتشار والتوسع في البرامج والخدمات التي تساهم في خدمة الإنسانية
ويهدف الهلال الأحمرالقطري بشكل أساسي من خلال تدخلاته الإنسانية في الفلبين إلى التقليل من وطأة الظروف الصعبة التي تعاني منها الأسرالفقيرة بسبب الفقرالشديد وقلة الإمكانات التي تحول دون تمكينهم من مواجهة الظروف الاقتصادية الصعبة والأجواء المناخية القاسية التي تتعرض لها البلاد بين الفينة والأخرى نتيجة للطبيعية الجغرافية والمناخية للبلاد، كذلك تسعى بعثة الهلال إلى المساهمة في تحقيق تنمية اقتصادية واجتماعية مستدامة في الفلبين.
ابرزالتدخلات الانسانية التي قامت بها البعثة منذ تأسيسها في عام 2012 كان مشروع اغاثة وايواء الاسرالمنكوبة في المناطق المتضررة في الفلبين بفعل اعصار (واشي 2010)، ومن ثم في عام 2013 تنفيذ مشروع ايواء متضرري اعصارهايان في المرحلة الاولى و الثانية منه. وفي عام 2014 بتنفيذ مشروع توسعة قسم الطوارىء التابع لمستشفى مؤسسة تمبران الطبية ، جاء ذلك أيضا بالتزامن مع تنفيذ سلسة من المشاريع الموسمية في عامي 2014و 2015 والتى تعنى بتوزيع المواد الغذائية ضمن مشاريع السلال الرماضانية في اقليم مينداناو. 
وفي عام 2017، وفي اطار الاستجابة العاجلة لنجدة المتضررين من من الزلالزل الذي ضرب مدينة سوريجاو قامت البعثة بتخصيص مبلغ 40 الف دولار و ارسال فريق اغاثي من بعثته لتقييم الاضرار ووضع خطة للتدخل الانساني العاجل و الذي اشتمل على توزيع المواد الغيرغذائية للاسرالتي فقدت منازلها بالكامل جراء الزلازل.


 
  • 2018
  • 2017
  • 2016
  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010